Design, animation, VFX, and live action for businesses and brands who love taking their audiences to new heights and depths.

Who are we? We’re collaborative design-driven artists who love helping clients push the creative envelope. With extensive experience in design, animation, and live action production, we’re crazy enough to walk the edge, yet professional enough to take home to mom and dad.

Founded in 2006 by Jared Hobbs, we’ve built our business on doing work we love with people who share our passion for building compelling narratives. Known for partnering with the best in the industry and getting the job done right, we make our clients look good. And we’re a hell of a lot of fun to work with!

Let’s collaborate!


Team


Founder of Deep Sky

Jared Hobbs
Executive Creative Director jared.hobbs@deepsky.us

Anna Koehn - Production Coordinator and Writer

Anna Koehn
Production Coordinator/Writer
anna.koehn@deepsky.us

Ben Drake - Motion Designer

Ben Drake
Lead Motion Designer
ben.drake@deepsky.us

Esli Becerra - Visual Effects Generalist

Esli Becerra
Visual Effects Generalist
esli.becerra@deepsky.us

Michael Johnson - 3D Generalist

Michael Johnson
3D Generalist
michael.johnson@deepsky.us

Jack Ellis - Lead 2D Animator

Jack Ellis
Lead 2D Animator
jack.ellis@deepsky.us

Barret Thomson - Art Director

Barret Thomson
Art Director
barret.thomson@deepsky.us

Sara Hertel - Accounts Manager

Sara Hertel
Accounts Manager/Photographer
sara.hertel@deepsky.us

Milan Erceg - Senior Motion Designer

Milan Erceg
Director/Senior Motion Designer

Miguel Aguilar - Senior Editor

Miguel Aguilar
Senior Editor

Andrew Lavier - Visual Artist

Andrew Lavier
Visual Artist

Giant Astronaut - Head of Immersive (VR/AR)

Giant Astronaut
Head of Immersive (VR/AR)
info@giantastronaut.com


What we do


  • Motion Identities
  • Broadcast & Network
  • Explainers & Infographic
  • Conference / Event Openers
  • Kinetic Typography
  • Hype / Excite Reels
  • Insert Graphics / Toolkits
  • Movie Titles / Credits
  • Commercials
  • Network Promos
  • Sizzle Reels
  • Shorts
  • Explainers
  • TV Shows & Film
  • Documentary
  • Motion Graphics

  • Model, Texture & Rigging
  • Animation & Simulation
  • Motion Capture
  • CGI Characters & Vehicles
  • Product Visualization
  • Space Visualization
  • Architectural Walk-throughs
  • CGI Characters & Vehicles
  • Motion Graphics
  • VR (Virtual Reality)

  • TV Shows, Film, Retail & VR
    • CGI Characters
    • Object Removal & Replacement
    • Camera Tracking & Match Move
    • Rotoscoping
    • Simulation (water, fire, smoke)
    • Compositing
    • Set Extension

  • Commercials
  • Corporate / Innovation
  • Branded Entertainment
  • Retail
  • Music Videos
  • Documentries
  • 360° (VR) videos


Clients we work with